Crock Pot Harvest Pork Tenderloin

Before Pinterest existed, I found this recipe on Crock Pot’s website. I like it because it has fruit, vegetable, starch, and meat all in one pot. The only thing I make to go with it are biscuits. I find this recipe on the sweet side, I’d prefer it to be a little more savory, but its a work in progress, too easy to write off. My littles wanted absolutely nothing to do with this – not even the raisins, sigh.

IMG_9962

Ingredients:
2 pounds pork tenderloin
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
2 tablespoons dark brown sugar (I used light)
1 tablespoon cider vinegar
1/2 cup golden raisins (I used regular)
1 medium Granny Smith apple, peeled, cored and chopped (I used an Empire)
1 medium sweet potato, peeled and chopped
1 medium red onion, chopped

 
Directions:
Season the tenderloins with salt and pepper and place in your slow cooker. In a medium bowl, combine the remaining ingredients, mixing well. Spoon over the tenderloins.
Cover; cook on Low 6 to 8 hours (or on High 3 to 4 hours).
Remove the tenderloins to serving platter and slice on the bias against the grain of the meat. Spoon the sauce over the slices before serving.

IMG_9945

-Becky

Leave a comment